“How to make your keys unlosable – bottle opener” from an old bike chain!

Because I am one of those people that looses their keys often, I have been trying to find a way to make my keys unlosable. Using a piece of an old bike chain and a carabiner, not only made my keys unlosable, but it also made the process of unlocking the door (or the bike lock) easier and faster. And I don’t have to mention that my keys look much cooler now!The piece of chain connects the carabiner with my keys, so I can use them while they are being attached to me. Not only that, you can use it as a cool beer bottle opener as well 🙂

A 6cm piece of old bike chain and a carabiner. At the left are the keys that I use more often so I need to have easy access to.
A 6cm piece of old bike chain and a carabiner. At the left are the keys that I use more often so I need to have easy access to.
Unlocking the bike lock
Hook the carabiner on your trousers (or your fanny pack) and put the keys in your pocket. Not only you can’t lose them with that system, it makes it easier for you to do the unlocking with only one hand (while the other can hold the lock).
Bottle Opener!
Bonus: It’s a cool way to open bottles as well!
Comment freely

