Can you hike/climb on sandals?

Last weeked me and a friend were driving around a mountain trying to find a source of a waterful. Unfortunately we were running out of gas so we decided to park the car and start climb the mountain from its rough side and see where we will end up. Ofcourse, as a sandal ‘enthousiast’ I was wearing a cheap pair of Karrimor sandalsbecause I wasn’t prepare for climbing. After 10 mins climbing up I 100% sure that I made a stupid mistake. The rocky surface was brittle and very difficult to find good grip spots on without having the whole mountain fall onto your head. My friend wasn’t willing to stop ofcourse, so I kept following him to the first flat area. After 5 to 6 agonizing hours (my feet were full of thorns) we found our way back to the car. As much as I love sandals, they are not a good choice when it comes to difficult terrain!

sandals_on_mountain
Ouch!
One Comment Add yours

Comment freely

